Search for more Tutors



Kalina

Fig Tree Pocket, QLD

 

Tutor's Advertisement

I am a third year student at university studying a dual degree in mechanical and aerospace engineering and mathematics (BE/BSc). I graduated in 2013 with an OP 1 from Kenmore State High School and am available to tutor primary and high school students (Years 5-12).

I have been tutoring for three years now and in 2014 and 2015, I tutored two year 11 students (soon to be year 12) in Maths C, Maths B, Maths A and Chemistry, in addition to tutoring a year 8 student in a variety of subjects, including English, mathematics and science.
I am available to tutor all primary school subjects and high school subjects up to Year 10. For Year 11-12 students, I am offering to tutor Mathematics A, Mathematics B, Mathematics C, Chemistry and mechanics topics within Physics.

I understand a valid question of yours might be: "Why would I go to a university student over going to a professional at tutoring centre?"

1. I offer low rates: $30/h for individual students; a MAXIMUM of $35/h if I am driving to your home; and a discount rate of $20/h per student for groups of 2 or above ($40/h total for two students, $60/h total for three students, and so on).
2. I graduated in 2013; school and all its related stresses are still pretty fresh in my mind! I have participated in both the International Baccalaureate and QCS systems, so I have navigated these waters for myself and can therefore work WITH (as opposed to for) your student.
3. I can tutor all my listed subjects in one session, as opposed to requiring specific tutors for specific subjects. I studied a combination of "half-'sciences', half-'humanities", so I am a well rounded student whose strengths lie in both of these areas. Despite studying engineering and mathematics, my highest-achieving subjects in high school were the humanities, and as such can assist your student in a wide variety of areas.

If you are looking for a practical, affordable tutor who can understand your student's position as they were in the exact same position less than two years ago, please don't hesitate to contact me. I still retain all my worksheets and notes from my Year 12 syllabus, which have proven to be very useful in providing extra material to my current students. Additionally, I have very flexible hours and am able to travel to your place of choice.

Whether you or your student are struggling to keep up or trying to maximise their results, I look forward to helping them reach their potential.

Experience:


I have previously tutored 3 different primary school students in mathematics and help with general homework, tasks and questions.

Throughout 2014 and 2015, I have tutored a year 8 student in all subjects including mathematics, science and English; a Year 11 student in Chemistry, assisting with Mathematics A and English as needed; and another Year 11 student in Mathematics B, Mathematics C, Physics and Chemistry.

Qualifications:


I received an OP 1 in 2013.
I am a third year mechanical and aerospace engineering/mathematics (BE/BSc) student at the University of Queensland, maintaining a first class honours GPA.
My results in my six 'contributing' subjects (Authority English, Mathematics B, Mathematics
C, Chemistry, Core German, German Extension) were all relatively equal contributors to this.
I participated in the International Baccalaureate program for 1.5 years but finished my
schooling in the QCS system, which I partook in for 1 year and 1 term. I received the same
results in both of these programs so I am well versed in these systems.
I also participated in German Immersion from Years 8-9 and studied German Extension; my
experience in German totals 5 years. I achieved the highest possible grade (Sehr gut) in the
Goethe Institut Zertifikat Deutsch B1.
I also speak fluent Polish, English and my German is reaching
near-fluency.
[If you would like to know my specific scores in these subjects or information on any specific
qualifications, please contact me]

Years Tutoring

3

Basic Min.

$30/h

Hourly Rate Specifics

My flat rate is $30/h for individual students.
For groups of 2 or above, I charge a discount rate of $20/h per student.
I usually tutor at a Council library, but if you would like me to tutor in your home, the rate is $35/h to cover travel and time expenses.

My first lesson is completely FREE: I do feel it is fair to charge on the first lesson where I am getting to know the student, where they are struggling and their syllabus, so I will not charge at all on the first session.

Gender

Female

Tutor's Subjects

Primary

English
Mathematics
Science

Secondary

Chemistry
Mathematics
Physics

Tutor's Services

One-on-One Tutoring
Group Tutoring
In home Tutoring
Out of home Tutoring

Tutor's Contact Information

Location

Fig Tree Pocket, QLD

Region

Brisbane

Mobile

0481798727

Last Updated

17 Jan 2016 1:22 PM

Send Tutor a Message

Use the form below to contact for more information or arrange a meeting or interview.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Message:

Enter text validation:



Copyright © 2019, H2 Fusion Pty Ltd, All rights reserved.